Fixie Brick


My blog has moved to: zappoman.konamoxt.com

Konamoxt.com is a growing online community of active athletes and fitness minded bloggers. At Konamoxt you can find training plans for running, triathlons, or cycling. Konamoxt is the only blogging platform designed for athletes with a built in workout log, that allows you to easily track your workouts as blog entries.Try Konamoxt.com workout log, training plans, and blog platform for free.


After spending the afternoon with my daughters selling lemonade on the Burke Gilman trail, I was given permission to go and do a quick brick workout. My plan was 1 hour of cycling, followed by 30 minutes of running. I figured I’d get about 18 miles and 4 miles.

In a fit of “what the heck”, I decided to ride my fixed gear bike, in FIXED mode. Maybe it was the weekend in San Francisco… although I really only saw about 6 fixies in the mother of all fixie towns… I guess it was just walking around SF all geeked out on the idea that I might see a bad ass fixie skidding down one of those gnarly hills. Never did, so I never got my fixie fix… so I had to do my best to give myself my own fixie fix.

Read the rest of this entry »

One Response to “Fixie Brick”

  1. Rene Roussey Says:

    Great reading, San Francisco remind me a lot of Manizales Colombia, A very hard training Location for any riders, your leggs will be on fire in no time LOL

Leave a Reply

