Commute, an Out and Back, and some fun Hills Climbs


My blog has moved to: zappoman.konamoxt.com

Konamoxt.com is a growing online community of active athletes and fitness minded bloggers. At Konamoxt you can find training plans for running, triathlons, or cycling. Konamoxt is the only blogging platform designed for athletes with a built in workout log, that allows you to easily track your workouts as blog entries.Try Konamoxt.com workout log, training plans, and blog platform for free.


It was a beautiful day, and Adrien forgot to make lunch for Zola, so I started my ride by commuting by bike to take Zola lunch. This meant climbing Capital hill… then I needed to decide where to ride. Hmmm….

I finally decided to ride an out and back toward Seward park. I am still fighting a cold so I didn’t want to push TOO hard. This was a nice flat course, but I was motivated to get my average up, which was relatively low thanks to the commuting in the city for the first leg of my trip.

On my way home, seeing I had some time to add to my workout, I decided to take a turn off before reaching home. I turned up Denny which turned out to be an awesome hill climb that just kept going and going and going.

Logbook Activity

  • Date: 05/25/2007
  • Total Time: 1:35:00.00
  • Distance: 26 miles
  • Average Speed: 16.42 mph

To my main fitness blog at ZappoMan.konamoxt.com.

Leave a Reply

