Plantar Fasciitis – All the cool kids are getting it


My blog has moved to: zappoman.konamoxt.com

Konamoxt.com is a growing online community of active athletes and fitness minded bloggers. At Konamoxt you can find training plans for running, triathlons, or cycling. Konamoxt is the only blogging platform designed for athletes with a built in workout log, that allows you to easily track your workouts as blog entries.Try Konamoxt.com workout log, training plans, and blog platform for free.


Plantar FasciitisI think I need to go back and write reports for Weeks 14-16; not necessarily because I think anyone wants to read them (other than Mom and Dad who seem to read everyone one of my blog posts) but because I don’t want to forget what I did and how I did it. Although I have been keeping track of all my training in my training log, I realize now that the “color commentary” of the blog post is somewhat more useful than just the raw stats… Why you ask? Well, for example, in the context of my newly self-diagnosed “early” case of plantar fasciitis, I believe that if I had a closer detail of my training over the last month, I may be able to learn from my mistakes and not repeat the activity that lead to this injury again.

The good news is that this week was a “recovery week” and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I had a big Y-Guides camp out this weekend, which meant not having time for long rides or runs, and as I’ve just mentioned my foot has been starting to feel a little funny so I wanted to take some down time from running and aggressive cycling hill climbs and the like. I think the rest has served me well, although I am not back 100% on my feet, in fact, I am certain now of my injury and I am sure that taking it easy on the running for a couple weeks will be a good idea.

Read the rest of this post on ZappoMan.konamoxt.com…

2 Responses to “Plantar Fasciitis – All the cool kids are getting it”

  1. Dennis Denlinger Says:

    I used to have flat feet and foot pain. I applied engineering basics, which I had studied as part of earning an architectural degree from Carnegie-Mellon University, developed wonderful arches and got rid of the pain. Then I wrote a couple books on the subject. One lady, a graduate of Cornell University, was headed for a wheelchair due to her foot pain. She got a copy of one of my books and several weeks later was running around and jumping off large bolders.

  2. John Burden Says:

    It is a very awesome information. Thanks for sharing. St. Petersburg FL back pain

Leave a Reply

