Seattle Runner Killed by Car


My blog has moved to: zappoman.konamoxt.com

Konamoxt.com is a growing online community of active athletes and fitness minded bloggers. At Konamoxt you can find training plans for running, triathlons, or cycling. Konamoxt is the only blogging platform designed for athletes with a built in workout log, that allows you to easily track your workouts as blog entries.Try Konamoxt.com workout log, training plans, and blog platform for free.


Seattle Runner killed after being stuck by Car on April 21st, 2007.Wow! As I was out on my long run this afternoon, I was diverted from my intended path by police barricades and flashing lights. As I approached the scene I saw another runner being turned away, and when I asked what had happened, I was shocked to hear a runner was stuck and killed by a driver on the exact path I intended to run on.

More details on the tragedy here.

This put a whole different perspective on my long run. And it got me thinking about a lot of things…

Read the rest of this article on ZappoMan.konamoxt.com…

2 Responses to “Seattle Runner Killed by Car”

  1. kara Says:

    Tragic news article. You just never know what a car/driver will do. Must have been very upsetting for the running partner.

  2. Naomi Says:

    Liz, the woman killed, was a good friend. When people say she sparkled, it’s an understatement. I’ve thought of her constantly over the last week and I am sure that for the rest of my life I will think of her every time I run. I hope her intensity and passion inspires others as it inspires me.

    She died three days before her 27th birthday. More in this article http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/local/312958_accident25.html

Leave a Reply

