Speeding Ticket! – The Elma Easter Sprint Triathlon Race Report


My blog has moved to: zappoman.konamoxt.com

Konamoxt.com is a growing online community of active athletes and fitness minded bloggers. At Konamoxt you can find training plans for running, triathlons, or cycling. Konamoxt is the only blogging platform designed for athletes with a built in workout log, that allows you to easily track your workouts as blog entries.Try Konamoxt.com workout log, training plans, and blog platform for free.


Speeding TicketThe scene: 9:24am, Interstate-5, somewhere around Kent, WA. “el ZappoMan” is pulled over by the Washington State Highway Patrol for “speeding”… I guess you could say it was an omen… the question is, will it be a good omen (he must have woken up fast), or a bad one (just the start of things to come).

It was the first race of the year, so I was eager to get there. Although day of race registration, and check in wasn’t until 10:30, and the race wouldn’t begin until 12pm, I had a 90 mile drive ahead of me. So after making breakfast for the family (Chocolate Chip Pancakes, eggs, and sausage…. yum!) I loaded my bike on the top of the car and headed down the road.

Read the rest of this race report on ZappoMan.konamoxt.com…

3 Responses to “Speeding Ticket! – The Elma Easter Sprint Triathlon Race Report”

  1. RunningKate Says:

    That stinks you got a ticket!!! Only if it were for running too fast in the ways of ‘speeding’… Hope all worked out!

  2. lsabin Says:

    Congratulations! Maybe the adrenaline of getting a ticket helped your performance. If my swim time was under 5 minutes for a sprint tri, I’d probably do more of them! The sprint just may be your event!

  3. Quick Update « Ironman + Medical Student = IronMed Says:

    […] glad I signed up for it. I finished 11th overall and 1st in my age group. In fact, I mimicked Zappoman’s race day error of getting a speeding ticket. And for the record, going 80mph in a 70mph zone on the interstate at 6am should not be considered […]

Leave a Reply

