49.1 mile brick – Jeez, that’s like 70% of a half Ironman!


Today was a long day. I had planned on running the St. Patty’s day dash… a short 4 mile run; but events of the week conspired against me, and I ended up not being able to workout at all yesterday (more on that below). But I still had 4.1 hours of “goal hours” to make my weekly goal. So that meant today was going to be a big day. How about a brick: 40 mile bike + 10.3 mile run? Sounds like fun right?

(Read the rest of this Article on ZappoMan.com…)

Leave a Reply

