Recover Week Musings: Why can’t I eat whatever I want?


If any of you have been wondering why I haven’t been as active posting and blogging this week, it’s because I’ve been taking full advantage of my recovery week to work on work… and that means I did a good job of pivoting my center of focus from “training” to other things. Since my fitness blog is mostly now about my training and what I think of and about related to that training, it means the blog hasn’t been front and center.

But I have kept in touch with some forums out there and reading email, and I actually found myself in an in interesting discussion about whether or not very active people can eat whatever they want whenever they want. This is a fascinating subject to me… because, well… I like to eat, and I’m a pretty active guy, and so, I’m eager to find the magic spell that let’s me eat whatever and whenever I feel like it. But sadly in my life so far, I haven’t discovered that thing… even training for and completing an Ironman triathlon wasn’t some magical get out of the glutton jail for free card.

(Read the rest of this article on ZappoMan.com…)

Leave a Reply

