How was your run Sir? … A little wet!


That’s what the door man said to me as I came in from the rain. It’s pretty rainy here tonight in Victoria, BC. But, in just my few hours here, rainy hours at that, I can honestly say this is a beautiful little city. The city is “very European” in the sense that it has that capital city feel, beautiful architecture, and of course the wonderful friendly nature of Canadians.

Running in a completely foreign city, at night, in the rain is a bit of an adventure. I’m not normally timid or worried about street crime. I’ve gone running through the streets of Manhattan at 5am, so I’m used to the urban jungle… but there is a bit of adventure in heading off down a street you’ve never seen before… what will you discover?

(More on ZappoMan.com…)

Leave a Reply

