Week 6 Report


Week 6 - Workout DistributionWeek 6 complete – “Base 1 Period” officially started… So we should be into more organized training now, and focusing on our bike swim run disciplines; maybe cutting back on cross training and developing a more structured plan around areas of weakness and chances to improve. If this is the score card I should use, then I think I did well, particularly considering the non-training related schedule for this week.

Basically, my training goal for the week was 12 hours of low to mid intensity workouts. This is not unrealistic, but it didn’t account for the fact that I had a great weekend camp out with my daughter’s Y-Guides group this scheduled. I also had a lot of work to do, and many mid-week commitments as well. So I really had to juggle things around to get my training in. All in all, I had a good week and accomplished most of my goals, but I was only able to do this by sacrificing lower priority goals.

Details follow…

(more on ZappoMan.com…)

2 Responses to “Week 6 Report”

  1. lsabin Says:

    Looks like you put in a good week of training even though you’re busy.

    Are you getting used to your orthodics?

    How was the camping trip?

  2. RunningKate Says:

    I like the use of a graph. It’s a great visual on how to see what you’re doing throughout the week.

Leave a Reply

