Intervals – Gotta Love Em!


Shoreline StadiumNormally on Sunday night I would write a weekly status report. I’ll hold off on that tonight, and write on tomorrow. Instead I thought I’d talk about my speed session I ran today at the Shoreline Stadium.

As I mentioned in my last post, I had intended to run this speed session Thursday night but I was thwarted by rain and mud. So I decided to try again today at a much nicer track. The Shoreline Stadium is a really nice facility. It has a rubberized track in excellent condition, a new high-quality synthetic infield, covered bleachers (did someone say Stairs Session? Yo! Adrienne!), bathrooms, the works… oh and did I mention a giant empty parking lot… and no other runners on the track? Nice!

(more at Zappoman.com…)

Leave a Reply

