First Attempt at “Masters Swim”


Seattle Parks and RecreationWell, I attempted my first “Masters Swim” workout this evening… and I have to admit it was a total bust. I went to one of Seattle’s several local city owned pools that offer evening “Masters Swim Workouts”. The headline is this program is not for me. I am going to try to find a better alternative, and I will give the concept of masters swims another chance… which is to say, I will look for a program that works for me. But this particular program didn’t cut it for me.

This is how the program was billed… “Masters Workout is a structured workout led by experienced instructors/coaches designed to help you get in shape, stay in shape, or prepare for an important swim meet. Workouts are for adults 18 and older.” I was particularly interested in the “led by experienced instructor/coaches” part. But, what I found was not quite what I expected.

(more at zappoman.com…)

Leave a Reply

