How I discovered Total Immersion – Triathlon Swimming: Made Easy


Total Immersion - Triathlon Swimming: Made Easy - by Terry LaughlinI’ve seen a bunch of posts recently about swimming. Heck, I’ve written a post recently about swimming, and it’s got me thinking more about my swimming technique and how much I’ve improved in my swimming in the last year and a half. Now, recently I’ve commented that I want to swim faster, and that I think that swimming is my weakest triathlon discipline. But honestly, most triathletes I talk to say that the swim is always the hardest part.

So in the spirit of recognizing improvement when it happens, and being less of a perfectionist, and also offering some words of encouragement to others out there who feel like they’d like to be stronger swimmers, I thought I’d document a little bit about my discovery of Total Immersion and how it’s dramatically improved my swimming.

(more…)

Leave a Reply

