I can’t wait to get out running again!


My foot is feeling so much better. I’ve been off the crutches for about a week, and will be out of the boot tomorrow. Now I need to keep myself from going out and pushing too hard. But darnnit! You guys are making it hard on me! 😉

I keep reading blogs from John Rankin, RegiVizz, trifrog, noelryan, grinnbearit, and Rahim Rahman, and I am going crazy being cooped up not able to run. I have to imagine the joy of running vicariously through you all, so keep running!

3 Responses to “I can’t wait to get out running again!”

  1. quietseas Says:

    Just hang in there Brian, I remember when I was getting over my shin splints and how slow I had to go. I can pull out the training longs from a year ago and laugh about the “Ran 1/4 mile on soft ground” entries, but that was what it took. Now a ten mile day doesn’t phase the old injuries, so I have faith you can pull through it with patience!

  2. zappoman Says:

    Thanks for the words encouragement. The good thing about triathlon, is that you can switch up your training to other disciplines when you have an injury that effects one… so in this case I can focus on cycling and swimming.

    The only reason I am eager to return to running is that I feel that is the one area where I can probably have a breakthrough season. I feel like I haven’t yet scratched the surface of my true run capability and I am looking forward to setting some real performance benchmarks this year.

    In the mean time, I had another great ride tonight.

  3. lifeoutside Says:

    Do you have the endless pools?? And if so.. is it a good purchase?

Leave a Reply

