Business on the Run…


Today I woke at 6am. I planned to meet my friend Pete for a run and to discuss some business ideas we each are kicking around.

After eating breakfast, and slowly knocking the cobwebs out of my head, I left the house around 7:20 and ran 5.5 miles before meeting him at 8am. We ran 6 miles together. The fact that he is a much faster runner than I made the conversation challenging.  But I survived. It helped that it was a beautiful morning: cool, dry, with sun breaks.

You might wonder what it’s like to conduct a business meeting while running a 7:30min mile. Well, I guess that’s just how Pete and I roll. I guess the fact that we are both endurance athletes and entrepreneurs makes the site less unusual.

After our meeting, I headed home, and ended up finishing up with 14.5 miles at approximately a 7:41 average pace. Not bad considering I am shooting for a 8min pace for my next marathon. The only problem is, my foot is a little sore today. Hopefully I haven’t pushed myself to hard. I’ve had a history of self induced/over-training based injuries.

3 Responses to “Business on the Run…”

  1. zappoman Says:

    Hmmm… I just reread this post… it’s almost like I knew something was coming… of course, the pain I mentioned in this post was not in my heal, it was more in my toes. Oh well, live and learn.

  2. Pogo Stick Says:

    Is there any better, or easier blog software out there than this? i need something php based that doesnt kill MySQL. Any techie types on this thread that can point me in the right direction?

  3. zappoman Says:

    Hey Pogo, Are you asking about WordPress? I have been playing around with some of the open source blog packages, and so far I feel like WordPress is the best. I’m curious, what has gone wrong with wordpress and MySql for you?

    Btw, cool site, if I’m ever in the market for a high-performance pogo-stick I will be sure to check out your products. I too want to jump over cars… I’m assuming that guy actually made it OVER the car. 😉

    -Zappoman

Leave a Reply

